Status Update: February 2nd, 2014

Mahocchi!Now that I’ve caught up in anime and settled into my new apartment, let’s put this blog to use.First things first, I will most likely not be updating my video player guide any time soon. It’s really out of date, yes, but if you aren’t an idiot, you should be able to use it as a basic outline to get what you want. Honestly, it’s really simple. It’s just MPC-HC, madVR, xy-VSFilters, and LAV Filters. Find the latest versions of those four and install them onto your computer. It isn’t that complex. Follow each site’s instructions for specifics, and bam, there you have it.

Second, I’m going to use my blog as a blog, so expect shitty anime and vidya reviews and what not. I do consider myself intelligent and more critical than the averageĀ  anime watcher, so expect the hate. I’m trying to avoid falling into the traps that other anibloggers have fallen into like episode recaps and image posting, so I hope it goes well.

So here’s my schedule of things on the horizon:

  • Mid-season review: Just a big list with my basic thoughts of all the shows I’m watching this season (Winter 2014). It’ll probably happen after episode 6 of shows start rolling out.
  • Specific anime analyses: I’m mainly looking at Mahou Sensou, Wake Up, Girls!, and maybe Sakura Trick, but I’m not entirely sure yet.
  • Video game reviews: I’m considering this one deeply. I’m not sure I’d want to review games, but it’s a thought.
  • Some sort of ranking: I’d like to post some sort of ranking for shows this season, yet I also want to rank all the shows I watched in 2013 or something.
  • Some nostalgia post: Looking at this season’s airing anime makes me depressed. Everything is pretty much shit, so perhaps a trip down memory lane will cheer me up.

Leave a Comment:

